read ISO 9001

read ISO 14001

read ISO 22000

 readOHSAS 18001

read ISO 13485

read ISO/EN 16001

read ISO/IEC 17020

read ISO/IEC 17025

read ISO/IEC 27001 

read ISO/TS 29001

read ISO 10002

read ISO 10004

read CE

Accreditation is a process in which certification of competency, authority, or credibility is presented.

Organizations that issue credentials or certify third parties against official standards are themselves formally accredited by accreditation bodies ,hence they are sometimes known as "accredited certification bodies". The accreditation process ensures that their certification practices are acceptable, typically meaning that they are competent to test and certify third parties, behave ethically and employ suitable quality assurance.


Accreditation bodies operate according to ISO/IEC 17011. Accredited entities in specific sectors must provide evidence to the accreditation body that they conform to other standards in the same series:

    • BS EN ISO/IEC 17020: "General criteria for the operation of various types of bodies performing inspection"
    • BS EN ISO/IEC 17021: "Conformity assessment. Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems"
    • BS EN ISO/IEC 17024: "Conformity Assessment. General requirements for bodies operating certification of persons"
    • BS EN ISO/IEC 17025: "General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories"

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) states that "Accreditation is not compulsory, and non-accreditation does not necessarily mean that it is not reputable, but it does provide independent confirmation of competence".


Who is the ISO? The ISO is the world's largest developer and publisher of International Standards. The role of ISO is strictly to the publication of voluntary standards. The ISO is a network of the national standards institutes of over 156 countries, with a Central Secretariat in Geneva, Switzerland, that coordinates the system. ISO is a non-governmental organization that forms a bridge between the public and private sectors.


CQC brand is a provider of management systems assessment that not accredited by IAF (International Accreditation Forum), as we said, ISO (International Standard Organization) Indicates that: Accreditation is not compulsory, and non-accreditation does not necessarily mean that it is not reputable 


The IAF is the world association of Conformity Assessment Accreditation Bodies and other bodies interested in conformity assessment in the fields of management systems, products, services, personnel and other similar programs of conformity assessment. Its primary function is to develop a single worldwide program of conformity assessment which reduces risk for business and its customers by assuring them that accredited certificates may be relied upon. Accreditation assures users of the competence and impartiality of the body accredited.


A certification body’s scope indicates which management systems assess and certify:


    • Quality management systems
    • Energy management systems
    • Environmental management systems (including a sector program for forestry)
    • Food safety management systems
    • Occupational health and safety management systems
    • Management systems for manufacturers of medical devices (CMDCAS-recognized)